By using our website you accept our Cookies Policy. Click here, to know more. I agree


List of eligible countries for Ukraine eVisa announced

The Ukrainian authorities have released a list of 44 countries whose citizens will be able to obtain the Ukraine eVisa. The Ukraine electronic visa will be available later on this year. It will allow eligible citizens to enter the country without going to an embassy or consulate, or queueing for a visa on arrival at the border.

Citizens from the following countries will be able to obtain the Ukraine Online Visa: Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Bhutan, Bolivia, Cambodia, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Fiji, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Indonesia, Jamaica, Kuwait, Laos, Macau, Maldives, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Oman, Palau, Peru, Qatar, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu.

More countries may be added to the list before the Ukraine eVisa is launched. There are also a number of nationalities who can enter Ukraine visa-free.

The Ukraine eVisa will allow visitors to enter Ukraine for periods of up to 30 days. The Ukraine visa application form will be straightforward and will only take a matter of minutes to complete. The form will require applicants to enter some information such as their name, address, passport details, and travel plans. There will also be some security-related questions.

Ukraine: a vast, beautiful, undiscovered destination


The Ukrainian Government is hoping to encourage more people to visit Ukraine, which is not a typical tourist destination. However, most European countries such as France, Italy, and Spain, are saturated with tourism.  Many travelers are now looking for less trodden paths. Ukraine is a huge country with diverse, beautiful landscapes and a fascinating history.

To successfully apply for the Ukraine eVisa, applicants will need to have a valid passport from one of the eligible countries. They will also need to pay a fee using a credit or debit card to complete the application.

Once the Ukrainian authorities have approved the application, applicants will receive the Ukraine Online Visa by email. They will be able to enter Ukraine by presenting the eVisa along with their passport.

There are currently five visa-exempt countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Moldova, and Uzbekistan. There are also nationalities who can enter Ukraine without a visa for limited periods. Citizens from another 60 jurisdictions can enter Ukraine for periods of up to 90 days within any 180 day period. These included all EU countries, the USA, Canada, Japan, Russia, Brazil, and Argentina.

There is also the option  to obtain a visa on arrival for citizens of 33 countries (the same list as those eligible for the Ukraine Online Visa minus Bhutan, Bolivia, Cambodia, China, Dominican Republic, Fiji, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Laos, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Saint Lucia, and Thailand). Citizens who want to visit Ukraine but are not eligible to enter visa-free or with a visa on arrival need to apply for a visa at their nearest embassy or consulate.

Citizens who are eligible for the Ukraine eVisa, who are planning on visiting the country, should check for updates on the electronic visa.