By using our website you accept our Cookies Policy. Click here, to know more. I agree

e-visa for Indian now available for Qatar

India's e-Visa is now available for Qatari citizens

India has officially added Qatar to the list of countries that are eligible to obtain an electronic visa to visit the country. Therefore, India's e-Visa is now available for Qatari citizens. Currently, there are 167 eligible countries whose citizens can obtain an India e-visa by completing an online form.

The online e-Visa, also known as eTV, is an electronic travel authorization that allows citizens of eligible countries to travel to and within India, Qatar being the last country added to the list. Once it has been obtained, an e-Visa for India allows its holder to visit India for touristic, business, or medical purposes for a period of up to 60 days. Foreign visitors that are eligible for an electronic visa to India are required to have one upon arrival in the country.

India's e-Visa for Qatari citizens

Qatari citizens can easily obtain the e-Visa for India by submitting an online application. The applicant will simply need to provide personal details such as:

  • Family name and first/given names
  • Date of Birth
  • City and Country of Birth
  • Country of Citizenship
  • Gender

Applicants should determine the purpose of their trip as there are three categories:

  • For tourism reasons, the applicant can obtain the e-Tourist Visa
  • For business reasons, the applicant can obtain the e-Business Visa
  • For medical reasons, the applicant can obtain the e-Medical Visa (the medical e-visa is a triple entry visa)

All three types of electronic authorization to travel to India are double entry and grant a maximum stay of up to 60 days. A Qatari citizen who holds a valid Indian e-Visa can engage in some of the following activities:

  • Tourism
  • Meeting or visiting friends and family
  • Attend Yoga retreats
  • To attend technical or business meetings
  • To set up industrial or business ventures
  • To deliver lectures
  • To recruit manpower
  • Short-term medical treatment

Qatari travelers who obtain an e-Visa for India should consider that once approved, the e-Visa is non-convertible and non-extendable. Individuals can apply for a maximum of 2 electronic visas for India during a calendar year. Applicants are required to have sufficient funds to support themselves during their trip in India.

The India e-Visa is valid for entry through 25 designated airports, which are Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Kozhikode, Chennai, Chandigarh, Kochi, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Thiruvananthapuram, Varanasi and Vishakhapatnam. There are five designated seaports: Kochi, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai and Chennai. However, the e-Visa holder can exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.